Our reviews are from real people – real agents – real clients – repeat clients for life – just like you!

It is such an honor to work for exceptional clients who appreciate our service! We take pride in our Las Vegas inspection work and thank all of our clients who take the time to leave these reviews.

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Facebook:

Merri Perry 5 starPaul is amazing, I highly recommend him. Merri perry
Bree Buckles-Keim 5 starI used Paul for our original home inspection 7/2014 on a brand new home we purchased. His reports were precise, thorough & he was easy to get a hold of for any questions. He then came back out as a courtesy 1 year later to re-inspect before our builder warranty expired. I would highly recommend using Paul at Caveat Emtpor.
Linda Roben 5 starI have used Paul for years and he is excellent. Couldn’t give a higher recommendation for a home inspector and all around great person!
Melanie Marshall Ewell 5 starPaul is truly an industry expert – he’s passionate about his work and has a wealth of knowledge and experience. Highly recommend!
Karen Warren 5 starHands down, Paul Donahue, is the best home inspector in the area.
Jeff Jazdzyk 5 starPaul’s attention to detail is second to none.
Dianne Burnett reviewed Caveat Emptor LV5 star
January 11 2016 ·  Punctual, precise, professional and personable. One of the best inspectors in Las Vegas. Thank you Paul Donohue. I am looking forward to working with you again!!
Catherine Crawford reviewed Caveat Emptor LV5 star April 20 2016 at 10:13am · What a great team of inspectors! Very professional and courteous, not to mention knowledgeable and very thorough. I would recommend Caveat Emptor to anyone needing a home inspection!
Darlene Bonsang June 18 at 10:33am Tim was very thorough with the home inspection, I had researched a couple company’s and it seemed all they did was look at certain items. It was important to me to have someone go up on the roof and do a very complete home inspection and that was what I got with Caveat. Tim was also very friendly and professional and had lots of knowledge and answered all my questions thru the inspection process. I was also glad that once any repairs were made after that they would come back out and re-inspect those items for free. Great Job!!
Brent Carnduff 5star Caveat Emptor has been our inspector of choice. They are responsive, flexible and thorough! Definitely recommend them. July 12, 2016
Billy Alt  5 star July 22 at 11:52am ·They are very easy to work with and do 2 free reinspections which saves time and money for our clients. NextHome Integrity gives a big thumbs up! Veteran discount is a bonus
 Laura Kay Harsh  5 star July 23 at 2:10pm · Excellent Customer Service and super thorough inspections. Far above the competition.
Erika Sutphin  5 star 8/10/2016Caveat Emptor LV has excellent customer service and very thorough in the services they provide. I would recommend them to anyone that is in the market for a home inspection!
Darlene Bonsang reviewed Caveat Emptor LV – Home Inspections Las Vegas5 star January 7 at 9:18am ·
 Very thorough with home inspection, detailed report. This is the 2nd time I have used their services and would recommend them to anyone buying a home.
Sarah Blacksher Crowley reviewed Caveat Emptor LV – Home Inspections Las Vegas5 star January 22 at 8:07am ·
 Had home inspection before and this was the best experience. They were on time, thorough. Courteous, and just really genuinely nice guys. I felt very comfortable with them. They explained what would pass and what wouldn’t.  What was important and what wasn’t. Explained how things worked like water softener hookups. Really great experience! Would reccomend! 🙂

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Zillow:

02/10/2017 – retes ralph

We sought their help to inspect homes we were trying to purchase. I thought I could see issues in a home but I always seek professionals guidance. I was amazed at what their inspector (Carmen [male] ) discovered. No amazed is to gentle of a word, I was floored but this observations and findings. He found issues that were hidden from the untrained eye. There was not one area that he did not cover. What we thought was an ideal place, we ran from as issue after issue was discovered. The detail of his pics and report were worth every penny. I heard from my real estate that some folks don’t do inspections, that is crazy. I used them again for another home and once again they did a fantastic job of identifying issues seen by a trained eye. I cannot thank them enough

02/15/2017 – snoopy san

Tim was our inspector. He did a very thorough job. He took the time to go over each item he inspected in detail and he answered all our questions. I had another question the next day and Tim quickly called me back to answer my question and encouraged me to call if there were any more questions. Very professional.

02/23/2017 – theaguilars13

These guys are amazing.. Caveat Emptor was professional from the minute I called to the time they came out and gave me my inspection information. It was such an easy process to go through them, the appointment was booked immediately. Ralph the inspector was wonderful he was so knowledgeable and gave us so much detail immediately. I would definately recommend them to everyone.

 06/13/2017 – hharpp

We needed a home inspection for our due diligence and was referred to Caveat Emptor LV. we scheduled an appointment through our realtor. Our inspector was Paul Donohue, he showed up on time and was very detailed in his inspection and report. He brought out the right equipment with the latest

 Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Homegauge:

The best, as always!!!
– V.V., August 2015
Please, I wouldn’t use anyone but Paul and his crew!!!!
– A.K., May 2015

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Redfin:

$141K House Buyer (Closed) Mar 31, 2016
Las Vegas, NV [South Las Vegas]He definitely did as much as he can especially with all the furnitures and other belongings the seller had.
$192K House Buyer (Closed) Sep 2, 2015
Henderson, NV [Henderson]Very thorough. Helps make my decision in buying the home easier. Found a lot of things that could use fixing. Nothing that I wasn’t willing to do myself. Help me to know what I was looking at as a home owner for possible issues that I am able to prepare for now.
$635K House Buyer (Closed) Apr 3, 2014
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]Liked the recommendations for fixes of the issues he found during inspection. Thorough and professional. Pointed out the good as well a s the bad.
 $289K Condo Buyer (Closed) Dec 19, 2013
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]We were very satisfied with the inspection process. Paul was very easy to contact with any of our questions/concerns.
 $195K House Buyer (Closed) Jan 16, 2013
Las Vegas, NV 89178We had a very good experience working with Paul.
$168K House Buyer (Closed) Jan 9, 2013
Las Vegas, NV [Centennial Hills]Thorough and responsive service.
 $535K House Buyer (Closed) Oct 17, 2012
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]Did a nice job highlighting the areas that needed repairs.
 $122K House Buyer (Closed) Sep 28, 2012
Las Vegas, NV [South Las Vegas]Very Efficient, Punctual, Friendly, Helpful. I would deffinately recommend Paul Donahue to any home buyer for there home inspection.

Other Reviews:

 My buyers hired Paul Donohue of Caveat Emptor LV for their home inspection.  Paul did his usual thorough job but at the end of the inspection he did an infrared thermal imaging review of the home and he discovered a blue spot in the ceiling of the kitchen.  Without his infrared camera we could not see anything on the ceiling at all.  He then put a moisture meter on the spot and it registered 100%.  We discovered there was a plumbing leak in the master bathroom over the kitchen.  Without the infrared equipment Paul used this could have been a huge issue for my buyers!  No other inspector I know would have discovered this issue.  I confidently recommend Paul to all my buyers!

Janet T

===========================================================================

Good morning Paul,

Thank you very much for the follow up email! I truly appreciate the diligence Caveat Emptor put into our home inspection. You and Carmen were so thorough that all my concerns about what may be “behind the walls” are gone. I can’t say enough good things about you and Carmen! Carmen sat with us after he was done with the inspection and walked us through his findings. He was so knowledgeable about codes, standards, and best practices! He answered all of our questions with patience and even some humor. He definitely made the, what we thought was going to be a stressful process, very easy and also enjoyable. I would recommend you to anyone looking for an inspector and will use you again in the future. Thank you again for all of your hard work, attention to detail, and outstanding communication.

Sincerely,

Jordan Scott Logan

Director, Planning Operations & Construction

Pepperdine University

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Yelp

 9/21/2017

This company is professional, efficient and friendly. I used them for my new house inspection and I’m so glad I did. The inspector was on time and very knowledgeable. During his two hour long inspection, he was very well prepared and didn’t waste a minute. The company also has high-tech tools to check out every single potential hazard from the roof top to the basement. And their re-inspection is Free. Highly recommended.

Robin S.

7/20/2017

I received a referral to Caveat Emptor LV from a neighbor as we were nearing our one year warranty period for our new home at Heritage at Cadence. I went on to the website and requested an appointment – which was very easy to do – and selected one of the inspectors from the list. I received a call within a half hour to confirm the date/time and was told that there was another inspector (Michael) who was more familiar with our area as he had done other inspections in the complex. I received follow-up emails and a text message to confirm the date/time. The inspector arrived on the date and proceeded with the inspection bringing his own supplies/equipment. There was a drone that was used to check the roof and Mike completed the inspection. When he finished, he showed me all of the pictures and explained all of the areas. I was notified when the report was ready online, paid, and received a link to download the report. Easiest vendor appointment I have ever had and I like the fact that they have 2 free re=inspections if needed.

  • Barbara E.

7/18/2017

Caveat Emptor LV was fabulous!  They are prompt, courteous, and their price is great.  Ralph was very thorough and knowledgeable.  He answered all our questions.  It’s great that they do a re-inspection after any repairs are done. They are always available if something arises.  We would use them again and recommend this company.

Bill & Barbara

  • Paul W.

6/26/2017

Michael H did an excellent job if inspecting our 10 month old home.  Especially impressive was the use of a drone to inspect the roof tiles.  The final report, in writing with photos was available the same day.  I’ve seen a lot of inspections, and this was impressive.

I’ve used these guys 3 times to inspect houses. I originally found them because the buyers of my last house used them and I was so impressed at how thorough they were. We usually have Carmine, but today it was the owner of Caveat who came back for the re-inspection of the fixes the seller agreed to make. They include 3 free re-inspections and inspect any kind of contractor work as well. They use drones to inspect the roof. Great business, great service and they do quality work. I highly recommend them.

I recently had a home inspection done by Caveat Emptor LV. The inspector was very through and knowledgeable, He knows what to look for. I was very impressed by the report, well noted and even added positive findings for the house. I would definitely recommend them. Our inspector was Ralph Pane.

  • Rebecca F.
 4/26/2016

Talk about above and beyond! Paul came back several times after our home inspection to make sure repairs where done properly. Exceptional customer service!  I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new home.

Alan W.

Henderson, NV 4/13/2017

My Inspector Tim was incredibly Thorough.  The whole experience has been made easy by Caveat Emptor LV. They are there for their clients.  I will recommend Caveat Emptor LV to everyone.

Keith C.

Las Vegas, NV 2/28/2017

Outstanding inspection by a very professional inspector!  He gave me a thorough briefing of the condition of my prospective new home, carefully explaining some of the issues that he felt needed my attention. The follow up inspection was also outstanding!  Paul has continued to follow up with me, ensuring that I am informed of any ongoing issues with the property.  If I ever need another home inspection, they will be my first call.

  • Keith C.

2/28/2017

Outstanding inspection by a very professional inspector!  He gave me a thorough briefing of the condition of my prospective new home, carefully explaining some of the issues that he felt needed my attention. The follow up inspection was also outstanding!  Paul has continued to follow up with me, ensuring that I am informed of any ongoing issues with the property.  If I ever need another home inspection, they will be my first call.

Brent C.

Henderson, NV  7/12/2016

The best! Easy to work with, very thorough. Definitely recommend them for your next inspection(s)!

Rebecca F.
4/26/2016

Talk about above and beyond! Paul came back several times after our home inspection to make sure repairs where done properly. Exceptional customer service!  I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new home.

Brenda C.  4/19/2016

Unbelievable service for a home inspection company! They coordinate with other agent, coordinate entry to property, ensure utilities are on, etc. One less thing for this busy Realtor to worry about. And, more importantly, they have all of the latest technology and gadgets so Buyers know what they’re buying. They have thermal imaging technology (I think that’s what it’s called…. they can somehow see inside of walls to see heat, mold, water, etc.). They definitely go above and beyond. Thank you Paul, Tim and Carmen!

Erin P 10/25/2015

I have used Caveat Emptor both personally and professionally in my real estate endeavors. I would never use anyone else! The inspectors pay attention to detail, are extremely thorough, knowledgeable and really take their time. Tim and Carmen were both wonderful. They treated each inspection as if they were inspecting their own homes. The level of care and customer service is like none other. I can’t say enough good things about my experiences. I just refer them to everyone I know!

Derreck C. 10/23/2015

First to Review

Bought my first home not too long ago, and my real estate agent advised against a home inspection. I went against their recommendation and called up Paul at Caveat Emptor. We walked into, and bought, a house that we thought was in perfect condition. Within no more than a few minutes, Paul already had a list of things to fix. Luckily, there was nothing major to report, nonetheless, Paul put me at ease. He even gave me recommendations with small DIY projects!  I could not speak more highly of his prompt response and amazing customer service. I would use his services again, but am not buying a house anytime soon. I recommend him to everyone that is buying a house. CALL HIM!!!

Average rating:  
 79 reviews
by Janie Ross on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

Matt was quite efficient, setting up right away. He quickly explained what he was going to do and got to work. We couldn't be more pleased with his report.

by Jeff Elms on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Ralph was thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. He gave good advice and helped us feel much better in the uneasiness of buying a home. We got the report same-day complete with clear, detailed photos.

by Joel and Iris Katz on Caveat Emptor LV
Saved us from money pitt house
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes he was
Was your report delivered on time?: Report was delivered on time
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Matt called me back and answered all my follow up questions

Our inspectir was Matt he was very diligent in nspection sll areas of house we were acquiring . He found one too many things wrong so we backed out. Thanks for your prompt report and good work finding issues. He probably saved us from a money pitt hous.Respectfully,Joel and Iris Katz

by Dale Heller on Caveat Emptor LV
Home Inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes

Ralph Pane inspected the home I was interested in buying. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable. The inspection was the most thorough I've ever had. The report was done well and the photos were very precise.He advised me that he would come back and check on the repairs he noted.I feel safe and confident....job well done!

awesome service
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

Ralph was awesome, he was professional , thorough , honest and explained everything. He saw things we didn’t even think about looking at, his attention to detail is awesome, he even had a drone to take photos of our roof. Don’t waste your time or your money, get it done right the first time and ask for Ralph.

by Gerson Mora on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Amazing Service
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

This are amazing ,i would recommend them to used by any one that needs a property inspection.The guy that did my condo walked around the condo and explain everything to me in detail. They do there job right. 10 out of 10

by Kelsey on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes Ralph was amazing
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

So glad I used this company for my 3rd party inspection. Ralph was very nice and answered all questions and more!

by Dennis Watson on Caveat Emptor LV
Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

We were very happy with the inspection. All areas were inspected and we were told what needed to be done to make them right. We appreciate him and his knowledge. Thank you very much. Good luck with your future endeavors.

by Jacqueline Taylor on Caveat Emptor LV
Great Experience
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: n/a

As a first time home buyer, our inspector was very helpful in walking us through what we needed to know about our home purchase. He took the time to carefully answer our questions and never made us feel embarrassed or stupid for asking them. He was a delight and left us with the confidence we needed to mover forward with our purchase.

by Leonardo on Caveat Emptor LV
GREAT COMPANY & INSPECTOR
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

Inspection was done great and very timely. Our inspector was very knowledgeable and helpful. He went over every aspect thoroughly. I would definitely recommend this company and inspector. Thank you!

by Scott on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

Caveat Emptor provided a solid customer service from my initial request through the inspection. The final report was very simple to read and thorough.

by Gbeyigbenan Destin Adongbe on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

I appreciate the job he did.

by Davy Chavarria on Caveat Emptor LV
Worth the Inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Glad i had the inspection performed. Our home is coming up on a one year inspection with the builder. Michael from Caveat performed our pre inspection and found several items that are going to be required to be fixed by the builder! Items i wouldn't have known that they were incorrect. Well worth the inspection price!

by Margaret Sutko on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: n/a

I was grateful for the information that was emailed to me prior to the home inspection telling me what to expect. The inspector was on time, professional and thorough. The report was detailed and delivered on time.

by Lisa on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Inspection was done great and very timely. Our inspector was vet knowledgeable and helpful with his explanation on the report. He went over every aspect very thoroughly to make sure we understood what he found in inspection. Would definitely recommend this company and inspectors for inspections. They have done two for us and both were done above expectations.

by Zachary H on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Scheduling was flexible so that it could work around my work hours. Matt was knowledgeable and was very good at explaining things on his inspection report in a way that a novice like me could understand. I was comfortable at the conclusion of the inspection and my questions were answered. He's a good man and thorough. I don't think Maude Lebowski could have recommended a better inspection company.

Home
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

this is the best company I have had do work for me. CAVEAT EMPTOR has all other inspectors beat.They do a great job.

by tony hernandez on Caveat Emptor LV
10524 longwood dr l.v.
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: not at that point yer

Ralph was very thorough in his inspection and although I followed him around part of the time and asked several questions, he took the time to answer them in a polite fashion. He is truly a professional and was very helpful to us in this process. I sure would consider him asset to your organization because he represents you well.

by Erin Bakir on Caveat Emptor LV
Great work
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

We had a great experience. Our inspector was knowledgable and thorough. We would recommend this company to anyone needing an inspection.

by DANG KHOA K. NGUYEN on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: YES
Was your report delivered on time?: YES
Did your follow up questions get answered?: YES

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WORKING WITH CAVEAT EMPTOR HOME INSPECTION. MR. HUGHES WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL WITH HIS EXPERTISE. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB FOR HOME INSPECTION FOR MY NEW HOME. I APPRECIATED FOR HIS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HONEST. I ALSO WANT TO THANK YOU, MR. DONOHUE, FOR TAKING HIS TIME TO COME BACK OUT TO DO THE ROOF INSPECTION AS WELL. ONCE AGAIN, THANK YOU AND THANK YOU!!

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 
 
error: You are not allowed to steal our content!
by Janie Ross on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

Matt was quite efficient, setting up right away. He quickly explained what he was going to do and got to work. We couldn't be more pleased with his report.

by Jeff Elms on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Ralph was thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. He gave good advice and helped us feel much better in the uneasiness of buying a home. We got the report same-day complete with clear, detailed photos.

by Joel and Iris Katz on Caveat Emptor LV
Saved us from money pitt house
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes he was
Was your report delivered on time?: Report was delivered on time
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Matt called me back and answered all my follow up questions

Our inspectir was Matt he was very diligent in nspection sll areas of house we were acquiring . He found one too many things wrong so we backed out. Thanks for your prompt report and good work finding issues. He probably saved us from a money pitt hous.Respectfully,Joel and Iris Katz

by Dale Heller on Caveat Emptor LV
Home Inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes

Ralph Pane inspected the home I was interested in buying. He was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable. The inspection was the most thorough I've ever had. The report was done well and the photos were very precise.He advised me that he would come back and check on the repairs he noted.I feel safe and confident....job well done!

awesome service
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

Ralph was awesome, he was professional , thorough , honest and explained everything. He saw things we didn’t even think about looking at, his attention to detail is awesome, he even had a drone to take photos of our roof. Don’t waste your time or your money, get it done right the first time and ask for Ralph.

Page 1 of 16:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»