Our reviews are from real people – real agents – real clients – repeat clients for life – just like you!

It is such an honor to work for exceptional clients who appreciate our service! We take pride in our Las Vegas inspection work and thank all of our clients who take the time to leave these reviews.

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Facebook:

Merri Perry 5 starPaul is amazing, I highly recommend him. Merri perry
Bree Buckles-Keim 5 starI used Paul for our original home inspection 7/2014 on a brand new home we purchased. His reports were precise, thorough & he was easy to get a hold of for any questions. He then came back out as a courtesy 1 year later to re-inspect before our builder warranty expired. I would highly recommend using Paul at Caveat Emtpor.
Linda Roben 5 starI have used Paul for years and he is excellent. Couldn’t give a higher recommendation for a home inspector and all around great person!
Melanie Marshall Ewell 5 starPaul is truly an industry expert – he’s passionate about his work and has a wealth of knowledge and experience. Highly recommend!
Karen Warren 5 starHands down, Paul Donahue, is the best home inspector in the area.
Jeff Jazdzyk 5 starPaul’s attention to detail is second to none.
Dianne Burnett reviewed Caveat Emptor LV5 star
January 11 2016 ·  Punctual, precise, professional and personable. One of the best inspectors in Las Vegas. Thank you Paul Donohue. I am looking forward to working with you again!!
Catherine Crawford reviewed Caveat Emptor LV5 star April 20 2016 at 10:13am · What a great team of inspectors! Very professional and courteous, not to mention knowledgeable and very thorough. I would recommend Caveat Emptor to anyone needing a home inspection!
Darlene Bonsang June 18 at 10:33am Tim was very thorough with the home inspection, I had researched a couple company’s and it seemed all they did was look at certain items. It was important to me to have someone go up on the roof and do a very complete home inspection and that was what I got with Caveat. Tim was also very friendly and professional and had lots of knowledge and answered all my questions thru the inspection process. I was also glad that once any repairs were made after that they would come back out and re-inspect those items for free. Great Job!!
Brent Carnduff 5star Caveat Emptor has been our inspector of choice. They are responsive, flexible and thorough! Definitely recommend them. July 12, 2016
Billy Alt  5 star July 22 at 11:52am ·They are very easy to work with and do 2 free reinspections which saves time and money for our clients. NextHome Integrity gives a big thumbs up! Veteran discount is a bonus
 Laura Kay Harsh  5 star July 23 at 2:10pm · Excellent Customer Service and super thorough inspections. Far above the competition.
Erika Sutphin  5 star 8/10/2016Caveat Emptor LV has excellent customer service and very thorough in the services they provide. I would recommend them to anyone that is in the market for a home inspection!
Darlene Bonsang reviewed Caveat Emptor LV – Home Inspections Las Vegas5 star January 7 at 9:18am ·
 Very thorough with home inspection, detailed report. This is the 2nd time I have used their services and would recommend them to anyone buying a home.
Sarah Blacksher Crowley reviewed Caveat Emptor LV – Home Inspections Las Vegas5 star January 22 at 8:07am ·
 Had home inspection before and this was the best experience. They were on time, thorough. Courteous, and just really genuinely nice guys. I felt very comfortable with them. They explained what would pass and what wouldn’t.  What was important and what wasn’t. Explained how things worked like water softener hookups. Really great experience! Would reccomend! 🙂

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Zillow:

02/10/2017 – retes ralph

We sought their help to inspect homes we were trying to purchase. I thought I could see issues in a home but I always seek professionals guidance. I was amazed at what their inspector (Carmen [male] ) discovered. No amazed is to gentle of a word, I was floored but this observations and findings. He found issues that were hidden from the untrained eye. There was not one area that he did not cover. What we thought was an ideal place, we ran from as issue after issue was discovered. The detail of his pics and report were worth every penny. I heard from my real estate that some folks don’t do inspections, that is crazy. I used them again for another home and once again they did a fantastic job of identifying issues seen by a trained eye. I cannot thank them enough

02/15/2017 – snoopy san

Tim was our inspector. He did a very thorough job. He took the time to go over each item he inspected in detail and he answered all our questions. I had another question the next day and Tim quickly called me back to answer my question and encouraged me to call if there were any more questions. Very professional.

02/23/2017 – theaguilars13

These guys are amazing.. Caveat Emptor was professional from the minute I called to the time they came out and gave me my inspection information. It was such an easy process to go through them, the appointment was booked immediately. Ralph the inspector was wonderful he was so knowledgeable and gave us so much detail immediately. I would definately recommend them to everyone.

 Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Homegauge:

The best, as always!!!
– V.V., August 2015
Please, I wouldn’t use anyone but Paul and his crew!!!!
– A.K., May 2015

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Redfin:

$141K House Buyer (Closed) Mar 31, 2016
Las Vegas, NV [South Las Vegas]He definitely did as much as he can especially with all the furnitures and other belongings the seller had.
$192K House Buyer (Closed) Sep 2, 2015
Henderson, NV [Henderson]Very thorough. Helps make my decision in buying the home easier. Found a lot of things that could use fixing. Nothing that I wasn’t willing to do myself. Help me to know what I was looking at as a home owner for possible issues that I am able to prepare for now.
$635K House Buyer (Closed) Apr 3, 2014
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]Liked the recommendations for fixes of the issues he found during inspection. Thorough and professional. Pointed out the good as well a s the bad.
 $289K Condo Buyer (Closed) Dec 19, 2013
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]We were very satisfied with the inspection process. Paul was very easy to contact with any of our questions/concerns.
 $195K House Buyer (Closed) Jan 16, 2013
Las Vegas, NV 89178We had a very good experience working with Paul.
$168K House Buyer (Closed) Jan 9, 2013
Las Vegas, NV [Centennial Hills]Thorough and responsive service.
 $535K House Buyer (Closed) Oct 17, 2012
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]Did a nice job highlighting the areas that needed repairs.
 $122K House Buyer (Closed) Sep 28, 2012
Las Vegas, NV [South Las Vegas]Very Efficient, Punctual, Friendly, Helpful. I would deffinately recommend Paul Donahue to any home buyer for there home inspection.

Other Reviews:

 My buyers hired Paul Donohue of Caveat Emptor LV for their home inspection.  Paul did his usual thorough job but at the end of the inspection he did an infrared thermal imaging review of the home and he discovered a blue spot in the ceiling of the kitchen.  Without his infrared camera we could not see anything on the ceiling at all.  He then put a moisture meter on the spot and it registered 100%.  We discovered there was a plumbing leak in the master bathroom over the kitchen.  Without the infrared equipment Paul used this could have been a huge issue for my buyers!  No other inspector I know would have discovered this issue.  I confidently recommend Paul to all my buyers!

Janet T

===========================================================================

Good morning Paul,

Thank you very much for the follow up email! I truly appreciate the diligence Caveat Emptor put into our home inspection. You and Carmen were so thorough that all my concerns about what may be “behind the walls” are gone. I can’t say enough good things about you and Carmen! Carmen sat with us after he was done with the inspection and walked us through his findings. He was so knowledgeable about codes, standards, and best practices! He answered all of our questions with patience and even some humor. He definitely made the, what we thought was going to be a stressful process, very easy and also enjoyable. I would recommend you to anyone looking for an inspector and will use you again in the future. Thank you again for all of your hard work, attention to detail, and outstanding communication.

Sincerely,

Jordan Scott Logan

Director, Planning Operations & Construction

Pepperdine University

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Yelp

Alan W.

Henderson, NV 4/13/2017

My Inspector Tim was incredibly Thorough.  The whole experience has been made easy by Caveat Emptor LV. They are there for their clients.  I will recommend Caveat Emptor LV to everyone.

Keith C.

Las Vegas, NV 2/28/2017

Outstanding inspection by a very professional inspector!  He gave me a thorough briefing of the condition of my prospective new home, carefully explaining some of the issues that he felt needed my attention. The follow up inspection was also outstanding!  Paul has continued to follow up with me, ensuring that I am informed of any ongoing issues with the property.  If I ever need another home inspection, they will be my first call.

Brent C.

Henderson, NV  7/12/2016

The best! Easy to work with, very thorough. Definitely recommend them for your next inspection(s)!

Rebecca F.
4/26/2016

Talk about above and beyond! Paul came back several times after our home inspection to make sure repairs where done properly. Exceptional customer service!  I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new home.

Brenda C.  4/19/2016

Unbelievable service for a home inspection company! They coordinate with other agent, coordinate entry to property, ensure utilities are on, etc. One less thing for this busy Realtor to worry about. And, more importantly, they have all of the latest technology and gadgets so Buyers know what they’re buying. They have thermal imaging technology (I think that’s what it’s called…. they can somehow see inside of walls to see heat, mold, water, etc.). They definitely go above and beyond. Thank you Paul, Tim and Carmen!

Erin P 10/25/2015

I have used Caveat Emptor both personally and professionally in my real estate endeavors. I would never use anyone else! The inspectors pay attention to detail, are extremely thorough, knowledgeable and really take their time. Tim and Carmen were both wonderful. They treated each inspection as if they were inspecting their own homes. The level of care and customer service is like none other. I can’t say enough good things about my experiences. I just refer them to everyone I know!

Derreck C. 10/23/2015

First to Review

Bought my first home not too long ago, and my real estate agent advised against a home inspection. I went against their recommendation and called up Paul at Caveat Emptor. We walked into, and bought, a house that we thought was in perfect condition. Within no more than a few minutes, Paul already had a list of things to fix. Luckily, there was nothing major to report, nonetheless, Paul put me at ease. He even gave me recommendations with small DIY projects!  I could not speak more highly of his prompt response and amazing customer service. I would use his services again, but am not buying a house anytime soon. I recommend him to everyone that is buying a house. CALL HIM!!!

Average rating:  
 49 reviews
by Rachel L on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

We had an excellent experience! Paul was knowledgeable, professional and his attention to detail was spot on. We very much appreciate him including the complementary 2 visits for a reinspection after the Intial inspection since we had some work that needed to be done and we wanted to make sure things were done properly

by Michael Stern on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: He was fantastic
Was your report delivered on time?: He had a full report in less than 2 hours after
Did your follow up questions get answered?: He left me with no questions to ask I was completely comfortable and confident when his inspection was complete

Thank you for making this experience very informative hassle free I would recommend your service to anyone

by Ruby on Caveat Emptor LV
Great Service
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/a

Both personable and professional! Contract with them for my son who is 21's first home purchase glad I did as they pointed out many things that even the FHA inspector did not report. They were also courteous to provide a military discount thank you !

by Donna C Willard on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I was impressed both with the quality and expeditious nature of your service. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to other purchasers.

by Paul White on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes on both counts
Was your report delivered on time?: Same evening
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

Michael was very knowledgeable, and provided useful insights. We got our inspection prior to the one year expiration of the builder warranty. Gratifying to find only one minor issue with stucco. Use of drone was impressive, and the photos were well done. Caveat Emptor is highly recommended.

outstanding!
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

This company gave us wonderful news on our home purchase! Little by little, all steps are being done. I do hope our appraisal goes as well as this did! Thanks from one Veteran to another.

by Christian on Caveat Emptor LV
Great Job
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yea

These guys are very thorough and knowledgeable. They did such a good job on the home we we're selling we decided to use them on the home we're purchasing. They use state of the art equipment for the inspections and give detailed information on everything. Highly recommend their services.

by Shawnie B on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

The home inspector showed up on time, was very friendly and did a thorough job. When he was finished he went through everything that he found and seemed very knowledgeable. We received our report a few hours after he left. We were very impressed and would use this company again.

by Juanita Lau on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Highly recommended Coveat Emptor LV to anyone and they are thorough and gave me the full details of damage..I called asking the major problem and inspector Ralph responded right away.They fully equipped needed and they're professional

by Doug Cohan on Caveat Emptor LV
Caveat Emptor
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I have used them for inspections on two different properties. They are very thorough and give you a detailed report when they are done. They have the instruments to detect moisture in walls which not all inspectors have. When the report was completed the inspector took the time to go over the major issues that I needed to go back to the seller on. The price of the inspection was also very competitive. Lastly with the first inspection the seller forgot to turn the power on in one of the units. The inspector returned on a different day at no additional charge. I highly recommend Caveat Emptor.

Great Job!!!!
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Absolutely Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Caveat Emptor LV was the right choice. Our inspector  was incredibly thorough. Everything I needed to know and didn't was brought to my attention. I will recommend Caveat Emptor LV to everyone I know

Excellent
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

A+ Excellent

by Stephen Pohl on Caveat Emptor LV
Great job
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes and yes.
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

The inspection was thorough and professional. The inspector, Mr. Hughes, went over all the details. I was impressed.

by Maria Harwell on Caveat Emptor LV
Good Job!
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Carmen did a great job and he'll be back at my walk-through to make sure the repairs were made correctly...a very nice perk, thank you. This is the first time using your service and I plan to continue to recommend Caveat EmptorLV for all my transaction.Maria HarwellRealty ONE Group

by Keith O'Neal on Caveat Emptor LV
Home inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

My inspector Michael Hughes was very thorough and direct with his inspection he did on the home i planned on buying. With his report i decided not to purchase the home because he found things wrong with the home you couldn't see and I thank him and Caveat for them helping me not make my first home purchase a bust! When I find a new home I will definitely be calling them again for my home inspection again!

by William Robinson on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Caveat Emptor conducted a through and professional home inspection for me. I recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection.

by Vincent Maurice on Caveat Emptor LV
Home Inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Very thorough and professional

by David on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Paul was vet thorough and answered every question. He was even available on weekends when we had follow up questions. I would highly recommend Paul and Caveat Emptor

by Royce on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Professional and very detail

by Tim Behrendt on Caveat Emptor LV
3975 Redwood
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Excellent on both counts
Was your report delivered on time?: Perfectly
Did your follow up questions get answered?: (No reply)

He did a great job. Really let me know the work I have ahead of me to get it ready for a renter.Without hesitation I highly recommend Caveat Emptor

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
 
Caveat Emptor LV Awarded Top 20 Home Inspection Companies Las Vegas 2016!     Read More »
error: You are not allowed to steal our content!
by Rachel L on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

We had an excellent experience! Paul was knowledgeable, professional and his attention to detail was spot on. We very much appreciate him including the complementary 2 visits for a reinspection after the Intial inspection since we had some work that needed to be done and we wanted to make sure things were done properly

by Michael Stern on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: He was fantastic
Was your report delivered on time?: He had a full report in less than 2 hours after
Did your follow up questions get answered?: He left me with no questions to ask I was completely comfortable and confident when his inspection was complete

Thank you for making this experience very informative hassle free I would recommend your service to anyone

by Ruby on Caveat Emptor LV
Great Service
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/a

Both personable and professional! Contract with them for my son who is 21's first home purchase glad I did as they pointed out many things that even the FHA inspector did not report. They were also courteous to provide a military discount thank you !

by Donna C Willard on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I was impressed both with the quality and expeditious nature of your service. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to other purchasers.

by Paul White on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes on both counts
Was your report delivered on time?: Same evening
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

Michael was very knowledgeable, and provided useful insights. We got our inspection prior to the one year expiration of the builder warranty. Gratifying to find only one minor issue with stucco. Use of drone was impressive, and the photos were well done. Caveat Emptor is highly recommended.

Page 1 of 10:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»