Our reviews are from real people – real agents – real clients – repeat clients for life – just like you!

It is such an honor to work for exceptional clients who appreciate our service! We take pride in our Las Vegas inspection work and thank all of our clients who take the time to leave these reviews.

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Facebook:

Merri Perry 5 starPaul is amazing, I highly recommend him. Merri perry
Bree Buckles-Keim 5 starI used Paul for our original home inspection 7/2014 on a brand new home we purchased. His reports were precise, thorough & he was easy to get a hold of for any questions. He then came back out as a courtesy 1 year later to re-inspect before our builder warranty expired. I would highly recommend using Paul at Caveat Emtpor.
Linda Roben 5 starI have used Paul for years and he is excellent. Couldn’t give a higher recommendation for a home inspector and all around great person!
Melanie Marshall Ewell 5 starPaul is truly an industry expert – he’s passionate about his work and has a wealth of knowledge and experience. Highly recommend!
Karen Warren 5 starHands down, Paul Donahue, is the best home inspector in the area.
Jeff Jazdzyk 5 starPaul’s attention to detail is second to none.
Dianne Burnett reviewed Caveat Emptor LV5 star
January 11 2016 ·  Punctual, precise, professional and personable. One of the best inspectors in Las Vegas. Thank you Paul Donohue. I am looking forward to working with you again!!
Catherine Crawford reviewed Caveat Emptor LV5 star April 20 2016 at 10:13am · What a great team of inspectors! Very professional and courteous, not to mention knowledgeable and very thorough. I would recommend Caveat Emptor to anyone needing a home inspection!
Darlene Bonsang June 18 at 10:33am Tim was very thorough with the home inspection, I had researched a couple company’s and it seemed all they did was look at certain items. It was important to me to have someone go up on the roof and do a very complete home inspection and that was what I got with Caveat. Tim was also very friendly and professional and had lots of knowledge and answered all my questions thru the inspection process. I was also glad that once any repairs were made after that they would come back out and re-inspect those items for free. Great Job!!
Brent Carnduff 5star Caveat Emptor has been our inspector of choice. They are responsive, flexible and thorough! Definitely recommend them. July 12, 2016
Billy Alt  5 star July 22 at 11:52am ·
 They are very easy to work with and do 2 free reinspections which saves time and money for our clients. NextHome Integrity gives a big thumbs up! Veteran discount is a bonus
 Laura Kay Harsh  5 star July 23 at 2:10pm · Excellent Customer Service and super thorough inspections. Far above the competition.
Erika Sutphin  5 star 8/10/2016
Caveat Emptor LV has excellent customer service and very thorough in the services they provide. I would recommend them to anyone that is in the market for a home inspection!

 Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Homegauge:

The best, as always!!!
– V.V., August 2015
Please, I wouldn’t use anyone but Paul and his crew!!!!
– A.K., May 2015

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Redfin:

$141K House Buyer (Closed) Mar 31, 2016
Las Vegas, NV [South Las Vegas]He definitely did as much as he can especially with all the furnitures and other belongings the seller had.
$192K House Buyer (Closed) Sep 2, 2015
Henderson, NV [Henderson]Very thorough. Helps make my decision in buying the home easier. Found a lot of things that could use fixing. Nothing that I wasn’t willing to do myself. Help me to know what I was looking at as a home owner for possible issues that I am able to prepare for now.
$635K House Buyer (Closed) Apr 3, 2014
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]Liked the recommendations for fixes of the issues he found during inspection. Thorough and professional. Pointed out the good as well a s the bad.
 $289K Condo Buyer (Closed) Dec 19, 2013
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]We were very satisfied with the inspection process. Paul was very easy to contact with any of our questions/concerns.
 $195K House Buyer (Closed) Jan 16, 2013
Las Vegas, NV 89178We had a very good experience working with Paul.
$168K House Buyer (Closed) Jan 9, 2013
Las Vegas, NV [Centennial Hills]Thorough and responsive service.
 $535K House Buyer (Closed) Oct 17, 2012
Las Vegas, NV [Summerlin]Did a nice job highlighting the areas that needed repairs.
 $122K House Buyer (Closed) Sep 28, 2012
Las Vegas, NV [South Las Vegas]Very Efficient, Punctual, Friendly, Helpful. I would deffinately recommend Paul Donahue to any home buyer for there home inspection.

Other Reviews:

 My buyers hired Paul Donohue of Caveat Emptor LV for their home inspection.  Paul did his usual thorough job but at the end of the inspection he did an infrared thermal imaging review of the home and he discovered a blue spot in the ceiling of the kitchen.  Without his infrared camera we could not see anything on the ceiling at all.  He then put a moisture meter on the spot and it registered 100%.  We discovered there was a plumbing leak in the master bathroom over the kitchen.  Without the infrared equipment Paul used this could have been a huge issue for my buyers!  No other inspector I know would have discovered this issue.  I confidently recommend Paul to all my buyers!

Janet T

===========================================================================

Good morning Paul,

Thank you very much for the follow up email! I truly appreciate the diligence Caveat Emptor put into our home inspection. You and Carmen were so thorough that all my concerns about what may be “behind the walls” are gone. I can’t say enough good things about you and Carmen! Carmen sat with us after he was done with the inspection and walked us through his findings. He was so knowledgeable about codes, standards, and best practices! He answered all of our questions with patience and even some humor. He definitely made the, what we thought was going to be a stressful process, very easy and also enjoyable. I would recommend you to anyone looking for an inspector and will use you again in the future. Thank you again for all of your hard work, attention to detail, and outstanding communication.

Sincerely,

Jordan Scott Logan

Director, Planning Operations & Construction

Pepperdine University

Caveat Emptor LV Reviews from Yelp:

Brent C.

Henderson, NV  7/12/2016

The best! Easy to work with, very thorough. Definitely recommend them for your next inspection(s)!

Rebecca F.
4/26/2016

Talk about above and beyond! Paul came back several times after our home inspection to make sure repairs where done properly. Exceptional customer service!  I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new home.

Brenda C.  4/19/2016

Unbelievable service for a home inspection company! They coordinate with other agent, coordinate entry to property, ensure utilities are on, etc. One less thing for this busy Realtor to worry about. And, more importantly, they have all of the latest technology and gadgets so Buyers know what they’re buying. They have thermal imaging technology (I think that’s what it’s called…. they can somehow see inside of walls to see heat, mold, water, etc.). They definitely go above and beyond. Thank you Paul, Tim and Carmen!

Erin P 10/25/2015

I have used Caveat Emptor both personally and professionally in my real estate endeavors. I would never use anyone else! The inspectors pay attention to detail, are extremely thorough, knowledgeable and really take their time. Tim and Carmen were both wonderful. They treated each inspection as if they were inspecting their own homes. The level of care and customer service is like none other. I can’t say enough good things about my experiences. I just refer them to everyone I know!

Derreck C. 10/23/2015

First to Review

Bought my first home not too long ago, and my real estate agent advised against a home inspection. I went against their recommendation and called up Paul at Caveat Emptor. We walked into, and bought, a house that we thought was in perfect condition. Within no more than a few minutes, Paul already had a list of things to fix. Luckily, there was nothing major to report, nonetheless, Paul put me at ease. He even gave me recommendations with small DIY projects!  I could not speak more highly of his prompt response and amazing customer service. I would use his services again, but am not buying a house anytime soon. I recommend him to everyone that is buying a house. CALL HIM!!!

Average rating:  
 24 reviews
Home Inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I personally was not on site for the inspection, but my Realtor Steven Sales was and he was very pleased with inspection. We received the report very quickly and it was very detailed. I would recommend Caveat Emptor to other people.

by Karen Basilotta on Caveat Emptor LV
Great inspectors, great service
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Tim
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Tim was very thorough and so helpful, he was very patient with all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend them for home inspections, they know what they are doing and service is their priority. Paul came to help as well, and he had the same customer focus. Exceptional company!

by Robert on Caveat Emptor LV
Would definitely recommend
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes

Our inspect was on time and extremely thorough. He made sure i knew and understood everything he looked at and found. Would definitely recommend

by Bruce Lewis on Caveat Emptor LV
The Best Inspection - EVER
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Wow - this is the best inspection I have ever had. Being retired military, I have moved a lot and had many inspections in the past. This was the most thorough and professional job yet. Carmen was the best - he even had a drone! I will definitely recommend your service to anyone else needing an inspection. Thanks Carmen for a job well done!

by Melanie Turmelle on Caveat Emptor LV
An amazing experience
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Ye

Caveat Emptor LV performed a home inspection for a home I am in the process of purchasing. Carmen Tricolo was our inspector and he went above and beyond with his inspection. He not only recorded things that needed repairs, but positive things as well. They were on time, and I receved my inspection report within 24 hours. The eye for detail this company has is unbelievable. I will most definately use them again if we purchase another home in the future. Thanks again you guys!

by Evan Ling on Caveat Emptor LV
Inspection review
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes, very much so
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

The inspector was very knowledgeable and throughout with his service. I was impressed and walked away feeling much better about my purchase and being a home owner in general. He brought up some things that i didn't notice, and probably wouldn't have, but i'm glad that i was made aware. I would recommend caveat to anyone that is in need of learning more about their home purchase and/or home in general. I will also use this company again.

Expections Surpassed
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes!
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes!
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes!

It is always a pleasure to do business with someone who is professional, knowledgeable, knows their business and goes the extra mile for customer service! This would pertain to both Carmen and Paul. I will definitely refer them. The inspection report was thorough and detailed making it easy for me to make an informed decision. Very happy.

House inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Extremely knowledgeable
Was your report delivered on time?: Almost immediately

Very detailed report was given in a very timely manner, have used the same inspector multiple times during our house hunt and he does not disappoint when discovering thing you would never think to look at. Very satisfied with this company and their service 🙂

by Russell Rowe on Caveat Emptor LV
432 Beardsley
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Very knowledgeable
Was your report delivered on time?: Right on time!
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Absolutely

Our inspector, Carmen, was extremely knowledgeable of his profession. He walked us through every identified problem and gave us insight as to solution options and costs. I left the experience not only knowledgeable about the home I was buying but also more informed about how homes function more efficiently and how to better care for my home. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

by Sandy on Caveat Emptor LV
Happy
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes

The home we had inspected and been inspected on a previous occasion where the deal fell through. None of the items that Tim found were found by the other company. Very thorough!

by Patricia Lubera on Caveat Emptor LV
#1
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

My husband was so impressed with how thorough and knowledgeable the inspector was. Nothing is overlooked and he will take the time to point out the good , explain the potential problems, and emphasize the real problems. I will use this company again. I am a Licensed Realtor so I have seen a lot of inspections and I believe this company is #1.

by Nikki on Caveat Emptor LV
Great inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes very knowledgeable and professional
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Always great experience with this company

by Lauren on Caveat Emptor LV
Very Thorough!
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: yes

Paul was professional and conducted a comprehensive inspection that exceeded my exceptions and went above and beyond what is required by law. By the end of the inspection, Paul had created a clear, in-depth presentation in which he explained everything he did and gave his expert recommendations. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend Paul and Caveat Emptor to anyone in need of a home inspection.

by Melody on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes, very.
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes, fast!

Our real estate agent referred us to Mr. Donohue's team. We were impressed with how fast they came out, the thoroughness of the work, and all the great information we received. It made the leap of buying a home more comfortable.

by Christy Davis on Caveat Emptor LV
2090 Sawtooth Mountain Drive, Henderson
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Carmen was great! Just moving to this area from the Pacific Northwest and I learned so much from him about things to look for here in Nevada. He was very thorough and patient with me explained everything until I understood it. Paul made an extra trip to double check something for me as well. You guys rock!

by Marilyn Chappell on Caveat Emptor LV
One of the best Inspections.
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Excellent on both
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Have not used that service yet.

Inspector answered every question was exceptional.  Very pleasant to deal with.  Very detailed.Thank you Marilyn!  It was an honor to be of service!

by Hunter Cain on Caveat Emptor LV
Best Home Inspector
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I called around to a dozen home inspectors. Caveat Emptor was the friendliest, cheapest (especial with military discount), most professional service in Southern Nevada.  The report was done and ready for me to very the same day. They took the time to give two reports. One was a brief summary and another was the full report. It had color pictures of issues with lame-man terms, which was easy for me to understand. Plus he used the lasted technology to ensure nothing was missed.Tim, my inspector, spent over an hour with me answering every little question I had.  Plus he invited me to call him again for a free re-inspection.If you see my review and are still debating . . . STOP DEBATING!!!! And call them now.

Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: N/A

Very nice guy. Very knowledgeable.

by alex on Caveat Emptor LV
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: yes
Was your report delivered on time?: yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: no

send emails few times to demand invoice and receipt.no answersResponse:  We never received the emails.  When he called to "demand" the invoice and receipt the amount of time it took for them to arrive in his email could be measured with an egg timer.  We do our best to be involved and proactive. 

by Laurie Kelly on Caveat Emptor LV
My 'GoTo' Home Inspector
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I have been doing business with Paul and his team for years. I know he's the best out there. Thorough, professional and able to answer a multitude of questions and concerns my buyer's may have. Always honest, letting the client know what they can expect from any situation. Thanks, Paul!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 
 
Caveat Emptor LV Awarded Top 20 Home Inspection Companies Las Vegas 2016!     Read More »
Home Inspection
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

I personally was not on site for the inspection, but my Realtor Steven Sales was and he was very pleased with inspection. We received the report very quickly and it was very detailed. I would recommend Caveat Emptor to other people.

by Karen Basilotta on Caveat Emptor LV
Great inspectors, great service
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Tim
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Tim was very thorough and so helpful, he was very patient with all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend them for home inspections, they know what they are doing and service is their priority. Paul came to help as well, and he had the same customer focus. Exceptional company!

by Robert on Caveat Emptor LV
Would definitely recommend
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes

Our inspect was on time and extremely thorough. He made sure i knew and understood everything he looked at and found. Would definitely recommend

by Bruce Lewis on Caveat Emptor LV
The Best Inspection - EVER
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Yes

Wow - this is the best inspection I have ever had. Being retired military, I have moved a lot and had many inspections in the past. This was the most thorough and professional job yet. Carmen was the best - he even had a drone! I will definitely recommend your service to anyone else needing an inspection. Thanks Carmen for a job well done!

by Melanie Turmelle on Caveat Emptor LV
An amazing experience
Was your inspector on time and knowledgeable?: Yes
Was your report delivered on time?: Yes
Did your follow up questions get answered?: Ye

Caveat Emptor LV performed a home inspection for a home I am in the process of purchasing. Carmen Tricolo was our inspector and he went above and beyond with his inspection. He not only recorded things that needed repairs, but positive things as well. They were on time, and I receved my inspection report within 24 hours. The eye for detail this company has is unbelievable. I will most definately use them again if we purchase another home in the future. Thanks again you guys!

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»